headshot of Jack Kahn

Jack Kahn is the senior contributing editor for Retirement Profits. He is a veteran multimedia journalist who has covered financial matters for nearly four decades.

After beginning his career as a Washington reporter for several international publications, he moved to Miami and spent three years as reporter and producer at WCIX‑TV. In 1979, he was hired by public television station WPBT as founding producer of Nightly Business Report, the nation’s first financial news telecast. He remained with that PBS program for 32 years.

Kahn has been honored with many awards for his work, including the Journalism Award for Excellence in Personal Finance Reporting, the Excellence in Financial Journalism Award, and the Silver Gavel (the American Bar Association’s top media award).

A native of Boston, Jack Kahn resides in Aventura, Florida with his wife, Diana, a certified financial planner.

headshot of Tim Melvin

Tim Melvin is a 30‑year veteran of the financial services and investment industry, Tim Melvin has served as a broker, investment adviser, and portfolio manager. As an avid value investor, he is a strict practitioner of “asset‑based value investing” in the tradition of Benjamin Graham, Walter Schloss, and Martin Whitman.

He has written and lectured extensively on the markets, with work appearing on and, as well as publishing several investment guides in Wiley’s “ Little Book” Investment Series.

Melvin is the creator of the Junior Chamber Course on Value Investing, an education program for young adults that teaches the principles and techniques of basic value investing. The father of three, Tim Melvin and his wife live in Windermere, Florida.

Alpha 15 Portfolio Newsletters

To learn more about joining the

Retirement Profits

and to gain access to exclusive members content such as:

  • • Monthly Newsletters
  • • Portfolio

and much, much more . . .